CLICK HERE for the latest COVID-19 information.

Awards Showcase Nursing Excellence and Donor Generosity

Fourteen of Good Shepherd’s extraordinary nurses received scholarships on Wednesday, May 10 at the Oberly-Allen Endowment for Nursing Scholarships Award ceremony held at DeSales University. The endowment was named in honor of two special directors of nursing who left their mark on the legacy of nursing excellence and compassionate care at Good Shepherd. The endowment began in April 2013 with an initial pledge of $20,000 from a friend and has now grown to more than $650,000 in gifts and pledges. Award recipients were selected by a Nursing Scholarship Committee through a rigorous application and evaluation process.

Other notable awards given were the DAISY Award to Deb Stauffer, LPN; and the Most Distiguished Nurse of the Decade Award to Andrew Martin, MSN, RN.

Congratulations to all our scholarship and nursing award winners!


Oberly-Allen Scholarship
Tamatha Urffer, BSN, RN, CRRN

Dr. Dawn Costello Scholarship
Helen Garcia, BSN, RN

Dr. Walter & Ruth Dex Scholarship
Benita Cobham, BSN, RN, CRRN

Angela Rene Pessina Scholarship
Brianna Trumbauer, RN, CRRN

Dr. Ruth and William Rusling Scholarship
Natalie Crespo, RN

Larry & Amy Beans Scholarship
Amy Kolb, BSN, RN              

Rose Marie Kroboth, RN, Scholarship
Ashley Corby, BSN, RN, CRRN        

D. Estella Raker & Roberta Raker Hudders Scholarship

Shena Ramage, RN 

Breidegam Family Scholarship
Lori Moyer-Wolfe, RN, CRRN

Julia Feichtel Scholarship
Conni Salvador, RN, CRRN

Stabler Foundation Scholarship
Kathleen Barna, RN, CRRN

Women’s Circle Scholarship
Donna Miller, RN, CRRN

Fleming Family Scholarship
Carol Domzalski, RN, CRRN

Lehigh Valley Community Foundation/Delphine Quinn Scholarship

Lisa Smith, BSN, RN, CRRN                                       


Deb Stauffer, LPN  

Chief Nursing Officer Certificate of Achievement
Benita Cobham, RN

Special Recognition: Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing

Jamie Zanelli, MSN, RN, CPN; Maryann Godshall, RN; Lori Ronald, RN; Tamatha Urffer, BSN, RN CRRN; Chrissy Hoffman, BSN, RN; Jolene Klotz, MSN, RN, CRRN; Andrew Martin, MSN, RN; Lori Moyer-Wolfe, RN, CRRN; Ashley Corby, BSN, RN, CRRN; Candice Urffer, BSN, RN, CRRN; Jessica Curry, BSN, RN

Most Distinguished Nurse of the Decade Award

Andrew Martin, MSN, RN